Tuesday, October 8, 2013

10 Maximum Borders Countries

ten: Tanzania

Tanzania Border

Borders: 8

Area:   Africa

Size:        945,203 Square Kilometers

Tanzania is officially referred to as the United Republic of Tanzania. It is the third biggest Gold Producer in Africa. Tanzania name comes from two states, “Tanganyika” and “Zanzibar”. The Countries that have borders with Tanzania are Kenya, Mozambique, Malawi, Zambia, Democratic Republic of Congo, Burundi, Ruanda and Uganda.

9: Serbia

Serbia Border

Borders: eight

Region:   Europe

Size:        88,361 Square Kilometers

Serbia officially called the Republic of Serbia. The name of Serbia is a Greek word which implies “Land of the Serbs”. Serbia is at the crossroads between the Central and Southern Europe. The bordering nations of Serbia are Romania, Bulgaria, Macedonia, Albania, Montenegro, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia and Hungary.

8: Austria

Austria Border

Borders: 8

Area:   Europe

Size:        83,855 Square Kilometers

Austria is officially named the Republic of Austria. The country is divided into nine States, and states are divided into districts. Austria is the German name which signifies “Eastern Kingdom”. The nations that have borders with Austria are Slovakia, Hungary, Slovenia, Italy, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Germany and Czech Republic.

7: Turkey

Turkey Border

Borders: eight

Area:   Europe, Asia

Size:        783,562 Square Kilometers

Turkey name comes from the “Turuk” or “Turk”. It is officially called the Republic of Turkey. Turkey is a Transcontinental Nation, the massive Western element of the nation is in Asia, and a tiny Eastern element is in Europe. Turkey is also referred to as a bridge among Asia and Europe. Bordering Countries of Turkey are Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Iraq, Syria, Greece and Bulgaria.

six: France

France Border

Borders: 8

Area:   Europe

Size:        674,843 Square Kilometers

France is officially referred to as the French Republic. The name of France comes from the Latin word “Francia”. It is the biggest nation in Western Europe and the third biggest country in Europe. Nations having borders with France are Belgium, Luxembourg, Germany, Switzerland, Italy, Monaco, Spain and Andorra.

five: Germany

Germany Border

Borders: 9

Region:   Europe

Size:        357,021 Square Kilometers

Germany is officially known as the Federal Republic of Germany. This nation has the 4th largest economy in the globe. Germany has sixteen states, and each state has its own state constitution.The nations that have borders with Germany are Poland, Czech Republic, Austria, Switzerland, France, Luxembourg, Belgium, Netherland and Denmark.

4: Democratic Republic of Congo

Congo Border

Borders: 9

Area:   Africa

Size:        two,345,409 Square Kilometers

Democratic Republic of Congo is also known as Zaire. It is the second largest nation in Africa and the eleventh largest country in the planet. Congo is located at the heat of warm Saharan Africa. Nations that have a border with Democratic Republic of Congo are Republic of Congo, Central African Republic, South Sudan, Uganda, Rwanda, Burundi, Tanzania, Zambia and Angola.

three: Brazil

Brazil Border

Borders: ten

Area:   South America

Size:        8,515,767 Square Kilometers

Brazil is the largest nation in South America and the third country possessing the maximum quantity of borders in the globe. Brazil has a enormous border region containing 16,885 Kilometers. The nations have a border with Brazil are the French Guiana, Suriname, Guyana, Venezuela, Colombia, Peru, Bolivia, Paraguay, Argentina and Uruguay.

two: Russia

Russia Border

Borders: 14

Area:   Asia, Europe

Size:        17,075,400 Square Kilometers

Russia officially known as the Russian Federation. With a length of 98,061 Kilometers it is the longest border nation around the globe. Kaliningrad is a modest and separate element of Russia which has borders with Lithuania & Poland. Russia also has the biggest quantity of borders. Countries having borders with Russia are Norway, Finland, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Belarus, Ukraine, Georgia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, China, Mongolia and North Korea.

1:  China

China Border

Borders: 14

Area:   Asia

Size:        9,706,961 Square Kilometers

China is officially referred to as the Folks Republic of China. It has the maximum borders than any other nation. China has 22 provinces and two self governing regions, Hong Kong and Macau. The Countries that have borders with China are North Korea, Russia, Mongolia, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, Nepal, Bhutan, Burma, Laos and Vietnam.

No comments:

Post a Comment